Swedes nominated for European innovation prize

Swedish innovators is behind two out of fifteen nominations for the European Innovator Award, which is presented by the European Patent office (EPO).

Anna Haupt and Terese Alstin are nominated in the class Small and medium-sized enterprises for their inflatable bike hemet.

Ericsson-engineers Stefan Parkvall, Erik Dahlman, Muhammad Kazmi, Robert Baldemair, George Jöngren, Henning Wiemann, Johan Torsner and Magnus Stattin are nominated in the class Industry for their work with Mobile network communication standard LTE.

The winners are presented in Berlin on the 17 June at the EPO’s awards ceremony.